--- title: "Editing Users" description: "Veeam Backup for Salesforce allows you to edit settings of users added to the configuration database, activate and deactivate users. If you change IdP settings, all users added to Veeam Backup for Salesforce using these settings will become inactive." canonical: "https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup_salesforce/userguide/editing_users.html" breadcrumb: "User Guide > Configuring Veeam Backup for Salesforce > Managing Users > Editing Users" dateModified: "2026-10-16" --- # Editing Users Veeam Backup for Salesforce allows you to edit settings of users added to the configuration database, activate and deactivate users. ::: important If you change IdP settings, all users added to Veeam Backup for Salesforce using these settings will become inactive. If you want to enable access for these users, choose the previously configured identity provider and save the settings. For more information on configuring an identity provider, see [Configuring IdP and SSO Settings](configuring_user_sso.md). ::: You can edit permissions assigned to users and user groups in Veeam Backup for Salesforce. To do that: 1. Switch to the **Configuration** page. 2. Navigate to **Users and Roles** > **Users**. 3. Select the necessary user or group of users, and click **Edit**. 4. In the **Edit User Settings** window, do either of the following: - To unassign a role from the user or group of users, click the cross button in the necessary row of the user roles table. - To assign a new role to the user or group of users, follow the instructions provided in [Adding Users](adding_users.md). The changes will immediately apply after you finish working with the wizard. This will result on user access to the Veeam Backup for Salesforce functionality. However, all backup policies, archival policies and restore jobs started and scheduled by this user will not be affected. ::: note If you rename a group of users in Microsoft Azure Entra ID, Veeam Backup for Salesforce does not automatically update the record in the configuration database. To update the group name in the product Web UI, select the group, click **Edit** and re-save the record. ::: [![Removing Users](images/users_edit.png "Removing Users")](images/users_edit.png){.toggle scale=60}