--- title: "Removing Companies" description: "Veeam Backup for Salesforce allows you to permanently remove a company from the configuration database if you no longer need it." canonical: "https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup_salesforce/userguide/removing_companies.html" breadcrumb: "User Guide > Configuring Veeam Backup for Salesforce > Managing Companies > Removing Companies" dateModified: "2026-10-16" --- # Removing Companies Veeam Backup for Salesforce allows you to permanently remove a company from the configuration database if you no longer need it. When you remove a company, Veeam Backup for Salesforce verifies whether you have associated any Salesforce organizations with this company, and if yes, suggests you to associate these organizations with another company. ::: important When you remove a company and associate organizations with another company: - If a user has company-wide permissions in the new company, they will automatically be granted access to the data of all new Salesforce organizations associated with this company. - If a user has permissions to access data of the removed company or any of the Salesforce organizations associated with this company, they will not be automatically assigned permissions to access data of the new company. - If a user has the same roles in both the removed and the new companies with permissions to access specific organizations within the company, they will retain those roles with the same permissions in these organizations. Consider the following example: *User_1* has the *Restore operator* role for *organization_1* that belongs to *company_1* and the *Restore operator* role for *organization_2* that belongs to *company_2*. You remove *company_1* and associate *organization_1* with *company_2*. In this case, *user_1* will retain his permissions of the *Restore operator* role to *organization_1* and *organization_2* in *company_2*. ::: To remove a company, do the following: 1. Switch to the **Configuration** page. 2. Navigate to **Companies** 3. Select the necessary company and click **Delete**. 4. [Applies only if any Salesforce organizations are associated with the selected company] In the **Delete Company** window, associate organizations that belong to the selected company with another existing company. To do that, choose a company from the drop-down list and click **Assign and Delete**. For a company to be displayed in the list of available companies, it must be created as described in section [Adding Companies](adding_companies.md). [![Removing Companies](images/company_remove.png "Removing Companies")](images/company_remove.png){.toggle scale=60}