--- title: "Removing Users" description: "Veeam Backup for Salesforce allows you to permanently remove users and user groups from the configuration database: Switch to the Configuration page. Navigate to Users and Roles > Users. Select the necessary user or group and click Delete." canonical: "https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup_salesforce/userguide/removing_users.html" breadcrumb: "User Guide > Configuring Veeam Backup for Salesforce > Managing Users > Removing Users" dateModified: "2026-10-16" --- # Removing Users Veeam Backup for Salesforce allows you to permanently remove users and user groups from the configuration database: 1. Switch to the **Configuration** page. 2. Navigate to **Users and Roles** > **Users**. 3. Select the necessary user or group and click **Delete**. 4. In the **Remove User** window, click **Remove** to acknowledge the operation. The changes will immediately apply after you click **Remove**. However, all backup policies, archival policies and restore jobs started and scheduled by this user will not be affected. [![Removing Users](images/users_remove.png "Removing Users")](images/users_remove.png){.toggle scale=60}