--- title: "Removing Server Connections" description: "If you no longer want to monitor a virtualization or a backup server, you can remove a connection to it in Veeam ONE Client. To change connection settings for a server: Open Veeam ONE Web Client." canonical: "https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/one/userguide/removing_server_connections.html" breadcrumb: "User Guide > Configuring Veeam ONE > Data Collection > Adding Data Source > Removing Server Connections" dateModified: "2026-10-23" --- # Removing Server Connections If you no longer want to monitor a virtualization or a backup server, you can remove a connection to it in Veeam ONE Client. To change connection settings for a server: 1. Open Veeam ONE Web Client. 2. At the top right corner of the Veeam ONE Web Client window, click **Configuration**. 3. In the **Data Collection** section of the configuration menu, select your server name. To narrow down the list of servers, you can either search or apply the following filters: - In the **Status** field specify the current operational state of the platform. - In the **Platform type** field specify the type of platform in use. - In the **Veeam Analytics service state** field specify whether the Veeam Analytics service is running, stopped, or in another state. 4. Click **Data source**. 5. Click **Remove server**. You can also remove data sources from Veeam ONE Client, to do so: 1. Open Veeam ONE Client. 2. At the bottom of the inventory pane, click **Veeam Backup & Replication**, **Veeam Backup for Microsoft 365**, **Virtual Infrastructure** or **VMware Cloud Director**. 3. In the inventory pane, right-click the server you want to remove and choose **Remove Server** from the shortcut menu. After you remove a server connection in Veeam ONE Client, connection to this server will be automatically removed in Veeam ONE Reporting Service. ::: note When removing server connection, mind the following: - When you remove a server, historical performance and configuration data for the server and its child objects is deleted from the Veeam ONE database. - When you remove VMware Cloud Director, Veeam ONE withdraws connection to VMware Cloud Director server only. Connections to underlying vCenter Servers are not removed automatically — you must remove these connections manually. - When you delete Veeam Backup & Replication, Veeam ONE becomes unregistered on Veeam Backup & Replication for dashboards and reports integrations and additionally reports saved from Veeam Backup & Replication Analytics nodes are also removed. For details on Veeam Backup & Replication Analytics, see [Veeam Backup & Replication Web UI](https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/vbr/userguide/vbr_web_console.html?ver=13#analytics). :::