To edit a backup proxy:
- Select it in the preview pane of the Backup Infrastructure view and use the Edit Proxy command from the ribbon menu, or the Edit command from the shortcut menu.
- Follow the steps of the wizard to modify backup proxy name, connection port, or access credentials.
When you delete a proxy, the following will take place:
- Information about this proxy will be deleted from the Configuration Database.
- Information about associated repositories also will be deleted from the Configuration Database, so these repositories will be no longer displayed in the management console. However, repository folders and files will remain untouched in the target location.
- Backup jobs this proxy used to process will be displayed with empty properties in the preview pane. The Repository and Proxy fields for such jobs will contain <Not Configured> value. When trying to enable such jobs, you will need to make new proxy and repository assignment for them.
The default backup proxy that runs on the management server cannot be deleted.
If a proxy goes offline, then its jobs will be displayed with Disconnected status. You can manually rescan the proxy after it goes back online – to make it available for job processing again.
To delete a backup proxy:
- Select the proxy in the preview pane.
- Use the Remove Proxy command from the ribbon menu, or the Remove command from the shortcut menu.
- Confirm the operation and wait for it to complete, then click Finish.