--- title: "Step 3. Configure Report Retention Settings" description: "By default, Orchestrator retains full reports for 1 year and summary reports for 3 years in its database. However, you can specify any other time period, which allows you to consume less storage space by deleting reports that are older than the..." canonical: "https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/vro/userguide/configuring_report_options.html" breadcrumb: "User Guide > Configuring Veeam Recovery Orchestrator > Configuring General Settings > Step 3. Configure Report Retention Settings" dateModified: "2026-08-26" --- # Configuring Report Retention Settings By default, Orchestrator retains full reports for 1 year and summary reports for 3 years in its database. However, you can specify any other time period, which allows you to consume less storage space by deleting reports that are older than the specified period: 1. Switch to the **Administration** page. 2. Navigate to **Settings**. 3. In the **Report retention** section, specify for how long you want full and summary reports to be retained in the Orchestrator database. 4. Click **Save**. ::: important The specified retention settings will apply to all Orchestrator reports in all scopes. ::: ## Configuring UI Inactivity Timeout By default, Orchestrator signs you out if the Web UI is inactive for 60 minutes. However, you can modify this interval — for example, decrease it to reduce the risk of unauthorized access. [![Configuring Report Retention Settings](images/report_options.png "Configuring Report Retention Settings")](images/report_options.png){.toggle scale=55}