--- title: "Resetting Restore Plans" description: "If a restore plan becomes inconsistent with the virtual environment, you can reset the plan. This will return the plan to the DISABLED state, without making any changes to the external virtual infrastructure." canonical: "https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/vro/userguide/resetting_restore_plans.html" breadcrumb: "User Guide > Working with Recovery Plans > Working with Restore Plans > Running and Scheduling Restore Plans > Resetting Restore Plans" dateModified: "2026-08-26" --- # Resetting Restore Plans If a restore plan becomes inconsistent with the virtual environment, you can reset the plan. This will return the plan to the *DISABLED* state, without making any changes to the external virtual infrastructure. To reset a restore plan: 1. Navigate to **Recovery Plans**. 2. Select the plan and click **Reset**. 3. In the **Reset Plan** window, do the following: 1. For security purposes, retype your password and click **Next**. 2. Select the **Run a quick check after reset is complete** check box to run a [readiness check](running_readiness_check.md) after the reset. 3. Review configuration information and click **Reset**. [![Resetting Restore Plan](images/reset_restore.png "Resetting Restore Plan")](images/reset_restore.png){.toggle scale=65}