Help Center
Choose product document...
Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE 1.5
User Guide

Deleting Backups

Backup files created with Veeam Endpoint Backup are removed automatically according to the retention policy settings. However, you can also remove backup files manually if necessary.

Always delete the whole backup chain from the target location. If you delete a full backup file or individual incremental backup file from the backup chain, the chain will be broken, and Veeam Endpoint Backup will fail to perform the scheduled backup next time.

If you remove the whole backup chain from the target location, during the next backup job session, Veeam Endpoint Backup will produce a new full backup. All subsequent backups will be incremental.

Veeam Large Logo

User Guide

Veeam Backup & Replication Documentation

Veeam ONE Documentation

Veeam Management Pack Documentation