Help Center
Choose product document...
Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE 1.5
User Guide

Saving Files to Initial Location

To save restored files or folders to their initial location, right–click the necessary item in the file system tree or in the details pane on the right and select one of the following commands:

  • To overwrite the original item on your computer with the item restored from the backup, select Restore > Overwrite.
  • To save the item restored from the backup next to the original item on your computer, select Restore > Keep. Veeam Endpoint Backup will add the RESTORED- prefix to the restored file or folder name and save it in the same location where the original file resides.

Click to zoom in

Veeam Large Logo

User Guide

Veeam Backup & Replication Documentation

Veeam ONE Documentation

Veeam Management Pack Documentation