Help Center
Choose product document...
Veeam Endpoint Backup FREE 1.5
User Guide

Saving Files to New Location

To save restored files or folders on your computer or to a network shared folder, right-click the necessary item in the file system tree or in the details pane on the right and select Copy To.

When restoring file objects, you can choose to preserve their original NTFS permissions:

  • Select the Preserve permissions and ownership check box to keep the original ownership and security permissions for restored items. Veeam Endpoint Backup will copy selected files or folders with associated Access Control Lists, preserving granular access settings.
  • Leave the Preserve permissions and ownership check box not selected if you do not want to preserve the original ownership and access settings for restored items. Veeam Endpoint Backup will change security settings: the user who launched the Veeam Endpoint Backup will be set as the owner of the restored items. Access permissions will be inherited from the folder to which the restored items are copied.

Click to zoom in

Veeam Large Logo

User Guide

Veeam Backup & Replication Documentation

Veeam ONE Documentation

Veeam Management Pack Documentation