Veeam Home | Support | Downloads
Veeam Endpoint Backup 1.0 for LabTech

Veeam Help Center  > User Guide >  Licensing > Revoking Desktops and Servers from License

Revoking Desktops and Servers from License

Previous page Next page Print this Topic

Table of contents

You can revoke managed servers and desktops from Veeam Endpoint Backup for LabTech license. Revoking a desktop or server from the license forces the Veeam Endpoint Backup to the free mode and recalls a license from this endpoint.

Normally, a license is applied to a managed endpoint when you activate Veeam Endpoint Backup, and revoked when you switch Veeam Endpoint Backup to the free mode. However, you may want to manually revoke a server or desktop from the license. This may be required if the endpoint to which the license applies does not need to be managed in the LabTech Control Center any more — for example, if it was decommissioned before you were able to switch Veeam Endpoint Backup to the free mode.

To revoke a desktop or server from the license:

1.On the LabTech Control Center toolbar, click Dashboard.

Alternatively, choose Main > Dashboard in the LabTech Control Center menu.

2.In the System Dashboard window, open Config > Integration > Veeam Endpoint Backup for LabTech.

3.In the Managed Clients tree of the License section, select the necessary client and location.

4.In the Quick Statistics section, click a link in the Managed Servers, Managed Desktops or Total column.

5.Select the check box next to the desktop or server that you want to revoke from the license.

To find the necessary endpoint by name, you can use the Endpoint search field at the top of the list.

6.Click Revoke at the top of the list.

7.In the displayed dialog box, click Yes to confirm revocation.

Revoking Desktops and Servers from License

Table of contents