Disabling and Deleting Policies

Google Cloud Plug-in for Veeam Backup & Replication allows you to temporarily disable or permanently delete backup policies created by Veeam Backup for Google Cloud. When you disable a backup policy, Veeam Backup for Google Cloud disables the schedule configured for the backup policy. This means that the backup policy will no longer start automatically. You can enable and start the disabled policy manually any time you need.

Disabling Backup Policies

You can disable a backup policy only if it has a schedule configured beforehand. For more information on configuring a backup policy schedule, see the Specify Policy Scheduling Options section in the Veeam Backup for Google Cloud User Guide.

To disable a backup policy:

  1. Open the Home view.
  2. In the inventory pane, select Jobs.
  3. In the working area, select the necessary backup policy and click Disable on the ribbon. Alternatively, right-click the necessary backup policy and select Disable.

Tip

To enable a disabled policy, select it and click Disable once again.

Disable backup policy

Deleting Backup Policies

To delete a backup policy created by Veeam Backup for Google Cloud:

  1. Open the Home view.
  2. In the inventory pane, select Jobs.
  3. In the working area, select the necessary backup policy and click Delete on the ribbon. Alternatively, right-click the necessary backup policy and select Delete.

Delete backup policy