Deleting Backups

Veeam Backup for Kasten K10 allows you to permanently delete backups exported by K10 policies.

If you want to remove records about backups from both Veeam Backup & Replication infrastructure and configuration database, you can use Delete from disk operation. When you delete backup files from a disk, Veeam Backup & Replication deletes the whole chain from the Veeam backup repository. Thus, on the next run of the K10 policy, Veeam Backup for Kasten K10 will create full backups for applications included added to the job.

Important

Do not delete backup files from the Veeam backup repository manually. If you delete backup files manually, subsequent backup or replication job sessions will fail.

This option allows you to delete the following type of data:

  • Backup files from the Veeam backup repository
  • Specific applications from backups

To delete backup files or applications from the Veeam backup repository, do the following:

  1. In the Veeam Backup & Replication console, open the Home view.
  2. In the inventory pane of the Home view, select Backups.
  3. In the working area, do one of the following:
  • [To delete a backup] In the working area, select the backup and click Delete on the ribbon. You can also right-click the backup and select Delete from disk.
  • [To delete an application from a backup] In the working area, expand the necessary backup, select the application you want to delete and click Remove from > Disk on the ribbon. You can also right-click the backup and select Delete from disk.

Delete from Disk

Page updated 2/27/2024

Page content applies to build 12.1.1.56