Editing Backup Jobs

You can edit backup jobs created in Veeam Data Cloud for Microsoft 365. To do this, do the following:

  1. Log in to Veeam Data Cloud for Microsoft 365 with an administrator account.
  2. In the main menu, click Backup Jobs.
  3. Click the three dots next to the job that you want to edit and select Edit.

Note

Consider the following:

  • This section describes operations available if you use the Variable License Model.
  • If you do not have any backups in your organization yet, you may have no access to the Backup Jobs page.
  • To be able to edit backup jobs, your organization must to have Manage Backup Job permissions. If you do not see the three dots next to the backup job, submit a ticket to Customer Support requesting additional permissions.

Editing Selected Items Backup Job

If you want to edit a Selected Items backup job, do the following:

  1. To remove users or items:
  1. Navigate to the Edit current backup items tab.
  2. Select check boxes next to users or items you want to remove.
  3. Click Delete.

  1. To add more users or items:
  1. Navigate to the Edit current backup items tab.
  2. Click the + symbol to expand the Add more items section.
  3. Select the type of item you want to add.
  4. Select the specific users or items you want to add and click OK.
  5. Click Save.

Note

When you add a new user to the job, the product will automatically attempt to add all sections of the user's data. If your jobs are split into Exchange and Other items backups, you will need to edit the user and deselect the sections you want to remove. To do this, select the pen icon to the right, deselect the sections, and then click OK.

  1. To edit the exclusion list of the backup job, follow the steps described in the Editing Full Organization Backup Job section.

Editing Full Organization Backup Job

If you want to edit items in a Full Organizational Veeam Data Cloud backup job, do the following:

  1. To remove users or items from the exclusion list:
  1. Navigate to the Edit current excluded backup items tab.
  2. Select check boxes next to users or items you want to remove from the exclusion list (that is, add back into the backup job).
  3. Click Delete.

  1. To add users or items to the exclusion list:
  1. Navigate to the Edit current excluded backup items tab.
  2. Click the + symbol to expand the Exclude more items section.
  3. Select the type of item you want to exclude from the job.
  4. Select the specific users or items you want to exclude and click OK.
  5. Click Save.