Deleting Jobs

In this article

    You can permanently delete a job from Veeam Backup for RHV and from the configuration database. When you delete a job, backup files created by the job are not deleted. The backup files remain in the repository and will be tagged as "imported". If you want to delete backup files from the disk as well, see Managing Backups.

    To delete a job in the Veeam Backup for RHV web console, do the following:

    1. At the main panel of the web console, click the Jobs tab.
    2. In the list of jobs, select a job and click Delete on the toolbar.

    Deleting Jobs 

    If you do not have access to Veeam Backup for RHV, you can delete jobs from the Veeam Backup & Replication console.

    Important

    Deleting a job from Veeam Backup & Replication does not mean deleting job from Veeam Backup for RHV. If you deleted a job in the Veeam Backup & Replication console, you must also delete it in the Veeam Backup for RHV. Otherwise, the job will fail.

    To delete a job in the Veeam Backup & Replication console, do the following:

    1. In the Veeam Backup & Replication console, open the Home view.
    2. In the inventory pane, select Jobs.
    3. In the working area, select the job and click Delete on the ribbon or right-click the job and select Delete.

    Deleting Jobs