Undoing Halted Storage Plans

In this article

    Note

    This action is currently not supported for HPE storage systems.

    To perform an undo operation for a HALTED storage plan:

    1. Log in to the Orchestrator UI as an Orchestrator Administrator or Plan Operator. For more information, see Accessing Orchestrator UI.
    2. Navigate to Orchestration Plans.
    3. Select the plan. From the Launch menu, select Undo.

    -OR-

    Click the plan name to switch to the Plan Details page, and click Undo.

    1. Complete the Undo Plan wizard:
    1. At the Undo Plan step, review the description of the undo operation.

    Undoing Storage Failover

    1. For security purposes, at the Enter Credentials step, retype the Orchestrator Administrator or Plan Operator password.

    Undoing Storage Failover

    1. At the Summary step, review configuration information and click Finish.

     

    Note

    As soon as the undo operation completes, Orchestrator will trigger the creation of a new storage snapshot. However, keep in mind that this snapshot is not application-consistent.

    If a plan repeatedly enters the HALTED state due to misconfiguration or changes in the external environment, the only option left may be to RESET the plan.