Deleting Veeam Agent Backup Jobs

You can delete Veeam Agent for IBM AIX backup jobs.

When you delete a Veeam Agent backup job, Veeam Backup & Replication removes all records about the job from its database and console. When the user starts a new Veeam Agent backup job session manually or the job starts automatically upon schedule, the job will appear in the Veeam Backup & Replication console again, and records about a new job session will be stored to the Veeam Backup & Replication database.

To prevent the job from starting permanently, you must delete the job and unassign access rights permissions for this user from the backup repository. To completely delete the job, you must perform this operation in Veeam Agent for IBM AIX on the Veeam Agent machine.

To delete a job:

  1. In Veeam Backup & Replication, open the Home view.
  2. In the inventory pane, click the Jobs node.
  3. Select the necessary job in the working area and click Delete on the toolbar or right-click the necessary job in the working area and select Delete.

Click to zoom in

I want to report a typo

There is a misspelling right here:

 

I want to let the Veeam Documentation Team know about that.