The SP can delete a tenant account at any time, for example, if the tenant no longer uses resources of the cloud repository.
When the SP deletes a tenant account, Veeam Backup & Replication disables this account and removes it. The tenant account is removed permanently. The SP cannot undo this operation.
Tenant’s backup data remain intact on the cloud repository. You can delete tenant backup data manually later if needed.
In contradiction to backup data, when the SP deletes a tenant account, Veeam Backup & Replication unregisters all tenant's VM replicas on the cloud host and deletes actual replica files from the datastore or volume. When the SP deletes an account of the tenant who has replicas on the cloud host, Veeam Backup & Replication displays a warning.
If the cloud repository and cloud host work via WAN accelerators, when the SP deletes a tenant account, Veeam Backup & Replication also deletes data for this tenant from the global cache on the target WAN accelerator.
To delete a tenant account:
- Open the Cloud Connect view.
- In the inventory pane, click the Tenants node.
- In the working area, select the necessary tenant account and click Delete on the ribbon. You can also right-click the account in the working area and select Delete.
After you delete a tenant account, the tenant VM count is automatically reset and tenant VMs are revoked from the license. To learn more, see Resetting Tenant VM Count.