Undoing Halted Storage Plans

To perform an undo operation for a HALTED storage plan:

  1. Log in to the VAO UI as a VAO Administrator or Plan Operator. For more information, see Accessing VAO UI.
  2. Navigate to Orchestration Plans.
  3. Select the plan. From the Launch menu, select Undo.

-OR-

Click the plan name to switch to the Plan Details page, and click Undo.

  1. Complete the Undo Plan wizard:
  1. At the Undo Plan step, review the description of the undo operation.

Undoing Storage Failover

  1. For security purposes, at the Enter Credentials step, retype the VAO Administrator or Plan Operator password.

Undoing Storage Failover

  1. At the Summary step, review configuration information and click Finish.

 

Note

As soon as the undo operation completes, VAO will trigger the creation of a new storage snapshot. However, keep in mind that this snapshot is not application-consistent.

If a plan repeatedly enters the HALTED state due to misconfiguration or changes in the external environment, the only option left may be to RESET the plan.

I want to report a typo

There is a misspelling right here:

 

I want to let the Veeam Documentation Team know about that.