Removing Companies
Veeam Backup for Salesforce allows you to permanently remove a company from the configuration database if you no longer need it. When you remove a company, Veeam Backup for Salesforce verifies whether you have associated any Salesforce organizations with this company, and if yes, suggests you to associate these organizations with another company.
Important |
|
When you remove a company and associate organizations with another company:
|
To remove a company, do the following:
- Switch to the Configuration page.
- Navigate to Companies
- Select the necessary company and click Delete.
- [Applies only if any Salesforce organizations are associated with the selected company] In the Delete Company window, associate organizations that belong to the selected company with another existing company. To do that, choose a company from the drop-down list and click Assign and Delete.
For a company to be displayed in the list of available companies, it must be created as described in section Adding Companies.
