Removing Backup from Configuration

In this article

    If you want to remove records about Veeam Agent backups from the Veeam Backup & Replication console and configuration database, you can use the Remove from configuration operation. When you remove a Veeam Agent backup from configuration, the actual backup files remain on the backup repository. You can import the backup to the Veeam Backup & Replication at any time later and restore data from it.

    Removing Backup from Configuration NOTE

    Mind the following:

    • You can use the Veeam Backup & Replication console to remove backups created by Veeam Agent backup jobs on the Veeam backup repository. Backups created on a local drive of a protected computer or in a network shared folder are not displayed in the Veeam backup console.
    • The Remove from configuration operation is not available for backups created on the Veeam Cloud Connect repository.
    • If you remove from configuration a backup of a failover cluster node, all backups of this failover cluster will be removed.

    You can remove an entire backup related to a Veeam Agent backup job or remove specific child backups — backups related to individual computers in the backup.

    To remove a Veeam Agent backup from configuration:

    1. Open the Home view.
    2. In the inventory pane, click Backups.
    3. In the working area select and remove the necessary backup:
    • To remove the entire backup related to the Veeam Agent backup job or policy, select the backup and click Remove from > Configuration on the ribbon or right-click the backup and select Remove from configuration.
    • To remove a backup of a specific computer in the Veeam Agent backup job or policy, expand the parent backup, select the necessary computer and click Remove from > Configuration on the ribbon or right-click the computer and select Remove from configuration.

    Click to zoom in