You can remove a protection group that you configured.
When you remove a protection group, Veeam Backup & Replication removes Veeam Agents from all protected computers included in this protection group, too. The protection group is removed permanently. You cannot undo this operation.
Backup created for computers that were included in the removed protection group remain intact in the backup location. You can delete this backup data manually later if needed.
Consider the following:
To remove a protection group:
- Open the Inventory view.
- In the inventory pane, expand the Physical & Cloud Infrastructure node.
- In the inventory pane, select the protection group that you want to remove and click Remove Group on the ribbon or right-click the protection group and select Remove.