Removing Portal Users

In this article

    You can remove portal users that you previously created for your company.

    Note:

    When removing portal users, mind the following limitations:

    • You cannot remove the Company Owner user. This user can be removed by the Portal Administrator only.
    • You cannot remove a Subtenant if credentials of this user are specified in a Veeam backup agent job settings. This situation is possible if you configured a backup job to write data to a cloud repository under an account of the Subtenant you plan to remove. Before you can remove the user, you must specify another account in the Veeam backup agent job settings. For details on changing Veeam backup agent job settings, see Configuring Backup Job Settings for Individual Computers.

    Required Privileges

    To perform the task, a user must have one of the following roles assigned: Company Owner, Company Administrator, Location Administrator.

    • Company Owner can delete users having any role assigned.
    • Company Administrator can delete any users except Company Owner.
    • Location Administrator can delete Location Users and Subtenants only.

    Removing Portal Users

    To remove one or more portal users:

    1. Log in to Veeam Service Provider Console.

    For details, see Accessing Veeam Service Provider Console.

    1. At the top right corner of the Veeam Service Provider Console window, click Configuration.
    2. In the configuration menu on the left, click Portal Users.
    3. Select the necessary users in the list.
    4. At the top of the user list, click Remove.
    5. In the Remove User window click Yes.
    I want to report a typo

    There is a misspelling right here:

     

    I want to let the Veeam Documentation Team know about that.