Disabling and Enabling Portal Users

In this article

    To control access to the Veeam Service Provider Console Client Portal, you can enable and disable users.

    Required Privileges

    To perform the task, a user must have one of the following roles assigned: Company Owner, Company Administrator, Location Administrator.

    • Company Owner can disable and enable users having any role assigned.
    • Company Administrator can disable and enable any users except Company Owner.
    • Location Administrator can disable and enable Location Users and Subtenants only.

    Disabling Portal Users

    To prevent a user from accessing the Veeam Service Provider Console Client Portal, you can disable this user.

    Note:

    You cannot disable a Subtenant if credentials of this user are specified in a Veeam backup agent job settings. This situation is possible if you configured a backup job to write data to a cloud repository under an account of the Subtenant you plan to disable. Before you can disable the user, you must specify another account in the Veeam backup agent job settings. For details on changing Veeam backup agent job settings, see Configuring Backup Job Settings for Individual Computers.

    To disable a portal user:

    1. Log in to Veeam Service Provider Console.

    For details, see Accessing Veeam Service Provider Console.

    1. At the top right corner of the Veeam Service Provider Console window, click Configuration.
    2. In the configuration menu on the left, click Portal Users.
    3. Select the necessary users in the list.
    4. At the top of the user list, click Disable.
    5. In the Change Users Status window, click Yes.

    Enabling Portal Users

    To enable a portal user you previously disabled:

    1. Log in to Veeam Service Provider Console.

    For details, see Accessing Veeam Service Provider Console.

    1. At the top right corner of the Veeam Service Provider Console window, click Configuration.
    2. In the configuration menu on the left, click Portal Users.
    3. Select the necessary users in the list.
    4. At the top of the user list, click Enable.
    5. In the Change Users Status window, click Yes.
    I want to report a typo

    There is a misspelling right here:

     

    I want to let the Veeam Documentation Team know about that.