Removing Protection Group
You can remove a protection group that you configured.
When you remove a protection group, you can instruct Veeam Backup & Replication to remove Veeam Plug-ins from all protected computers included in this protection group, too. The protection group is removed permanently. You cannot undo this operation.
Backups created for computers that were included in the removed protection group remain intact in the backup location. You can delete this backup data manually later if needed.
Consider the following:
You can also remove individual computers from protection groups. To learn more, see Removing Computer from Protection Group.
To remove a protection group:
- Open the Inventory view.
- In the inventory pane, expand the Physical Infrastructure node.
- In the inventory pane, select the protection group that you want to remove and click Remove Group on the ribbon or right-click the protection group and select Remove.
- If you want to remove Veeam Plug-in deployed on protected computers, in the displayed window, select the Uninstall Everything check box. With this option selected, Veeam Backup & Replication will remove the protection group from the configuration database and, in addition, uninstall Veeam Plug-ins and Veeam Agents from every computer in the deleted protection group.
- In the displayed window, click Yes.