Step 6. Specify Restore Options

In this article

    At this step of the wizard, specify restore options and click Restore.

    The restore options are as follows:

    • Changed items. Allows you to restore data that has been modified in your production environment.
    • Missed items. Allows you to restore missed items.
    • Restore shared access. Allows you to restore shared access.
    • History restore options. Allows you to select a version:
    • Overwrite. To overwrite data in the production environment by recovering only the latest version of the document from the backup.
    • Merge. To merge an existing version of the document with that of a backup version.

    If not selected, all the versions in the production environment will be replaced with the corresponding data from the backup file.

    Copying Microsoft OneDrive Data

    I want to report a typo

    There is a misspelling right here:

     

    I want to let the Veeam Documentation Team know about that.