Cancelling Instant Recovery

In this article

    If you have done working with published databases and don't want to move the published database to the original database, you can cancel the instant recovery process.

    To cancel the instant recovery process, do the following:

    1. In the navigation pane, under the Instant Recovery node, select a published database.
    2. On the Instant Recovery tab, select Cancel or right-click the database and select Cancel.

    Cancelling Instant Recovery 

    Note

    You do not need to cancel the instant recovery session if switchover is already performed. The session closes automatically after the switchover.