Deleting Machine from Backup
When you delete a machine, it is not removed from the list of machines immediately. The machine will be removed after the records about the machine are removed from the configuration database on the backup server. Once this operation completes, a notification appears at the top of the Enterprise Manager UI window.
Consider the following:
To delete a machine from a backup:
- On the Machines tab, select the necessary machine backup from the list of machines.
To quickly find a machine, you can filter machines in the list by a backup server or search for specific machines by a machine name.
- Click Delete.
- To remove backups marked with weekly, monthly and yearly GFS flags, select the Remove GFS full backups check box.
The check box is displayed if the machine has GFS backups.
- Click Yes to confirm deletion.