Deleting File Share Backups
You can delete file share data from a backup created by a backup job in a backup repository. The deleted file share is not removed from the list of file shares immediately. The file share will be removed from the list after records about the file share are removed from the configuration database on the Veeam backup server. Once this operation completes, a notification will appear at the top of the Enterprise Manager UI window.
To delete a file share backup:
- In Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager, open the File Shares tab.
- In the list of file share backups, select the necessary backup and click Delete.
To locate the necessary backup, you can filter file share backups by the backup server or search by the file share name.
- In the displayed window, click Yes.
If several file shares are processed by the same backup job, deletion of the selected file share backup will not affect other file shares in the job.