Resetting to Standalone Operation Mode
If Veeam Agent operates in the managed mode, you can manually reset it to the standalone mode from the Veeam Agent side. To learn more about operation modes, see the Standalone and Managed Operation Modes.
Before you reset Veeam Agent to the standalone mode, consider the following:
- All backup jobs configured on Veeam Agent computer will be deleted. If you plan to protect this computer with a standalone Veeam Agent, you will need to create new backup jobs.
- Veeam backup server settings including protection group configuration settings will be deleted.
- Previously created backup files will remain in the target backup repository. If the target repository is managed by the Veeam backup server, in the Veeam Backup & Replication console, they will be marked as Orphaned.
- If you want to reset Veeam Agent that operates in the Job or Policy mode, we recommend that you do the following:
- Remove Veeam Agent computer from the protection group using the Veeam Backup & Replication console. To learn more about removing computers from a protection group in the Veeam Backup & Replication console, see the Removing Computer from Protection Group section in the Veeam Agent Management Guide.
- If Veeam Agent does not automatically switch to the standalone mode after that, reset the operating mode on the Veeam Agent computer.
- If Veeam Agent operates in the Catch-All mode, Veeam Agent computer will be automatically removed from the protection group for pre-installed Veeam Agents in Veeam Backup & Replication.
To reset Veeam Agent to the standalone operating mode, run the following command:
veeamconfig mode reset
You can use the --force option to override additional input prompts and error messages:
veeamconfig mode reset --force