Disabling and Deleting Jobs

In this article

    You can temporary disable backup copy jobs. The disabled job is paused for some period of time and is not run by the specified schedule. You can enable a disabled job at any time. You can also permanently delete a job from Veeam Backup & Replication and from the configuration database.

    Disabling Job

    To disable a job:

    1. Open the Home view.
    2. In the inventory pane, select Jobs > Backup Copy.
    3. In the working area, select the job and click Disable on the ribbon or right-click the job and select Disable.

    To enable a disabled job, select the job in the list and click Disable once again.

    Click to zoom in

    Deleting Job

    To delete a job:

    1. Open the Home view.
    2. In the inventory pane, select Jobs > Backup Copy.
    3. In the working area, select the job, click Delete on the ribbon or right-click the job and select Delete.

    Note

    If you want to delete a periodic backup copy job, you must first stop the synchronization process. To do this, disable the backup job. After the job is disabled, you can delete it.

    After the job is deleted, the backups created by this job are displayed under the Backups > Disk (Orphaned) node. If the backup files created by this job were also stored in an object storage repository, they will also be displayed under the Backups > Object Storage (Orphaned) node.