Disabling and Deleting Jobs

In this article

    You can temporary disable scheduled jobs. The disabled job is paused for some period of time and is not run by the specified schedule. You can enable a disabled job at any time. You can also permanently delete a job from Veeam Backup & Replication and from the configuration database.

    Disabling Job

    To disable a job:

    1. Open the Home view.
    2. In the inventory pane, select Jobs.
    3. In the working area, select the job and click Disable on the ribbon or right-click the job and select Disable.

    To enable a disabled job, select it in the list and click Disable on the ribbon once again.

    Deleting Job

    To remove a job:

    1. Open the Home view.
    2. In the inventory pane, select Jobs.
    3. In the working area, select the job and click Delete on the ribbon or right-click the job and select Delete.

    After the job is deleted, the backups created by this job are displayed under the Backups > Disk (Orphaned) node. If the backup files created by this job were also stored in an object storage repository, they will also be displayed under the Backups > Object Storage (Orphaned) node.

    Disabling and Deleting Jobs