Help Center
Choose product document...
Veeam Availability Console 3.0
Guide for Resellers

Removing Locations

If you no longer need a location, you can remove it. After you remove a location, all Veeam backup agents, Veeam Backup & Replication and Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager servers associated with this location will be moved to the Default location. The cloud repository storage quota of the removed location will be added to the quota of the Default location.

Removing Locations Note:

  • You cannot remove the Default location.
  • You cannot remove a location if this location includes managed Veeam Backup & Replication, Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager servers or Veeam backup agents. Before you remove such location, move managed machines to a new location. For details, see Setting Locations.
  • You cannot remove a location if this location has associated company users, except the Company Owner. Before you remove such location, modify settings of portal users to remove from the visibility scope a location you plan to remove. For details, see Modifying Company Users.

Required Privileges

To perform the task, a user must have one of the following roles assigned: Service Provider Global Administrator, Service Provider Administrator, Service Provider Operator.

Removing Locations

To remove location:

  1. Log in to Veeam Availability Console.

For details, see Accessing Veeam Availability Console.

  1. In the menu on the left, click Companies.
  2. Select the necessary company in the list.
  3. Do either of the following:
  • At the top of the list, click Manage > Locations.
  • Click a link in the Locations column.
  1. In the Manage Locations window, select the necessary location.
  2. Click Remove.

Veeam Large Logo

Deployment Guide

Guide for Service Providers

Guide for End Users

Guide for Resellers

Usage Scenarios for Service Providers

RESTful API Reference