Modifying Company Settings

You can modify settings of company accounts.

Required Privileges

To perform this task, a user must have one of the following roles assigned: Portal Administrator, Site Administrator, Portal Operator.

Note:

When modifying company account settings, consider the following:

  • If you modify a user name or password, the company will need to reconnect to the service provider in Veeam Backup & Replication to regain access to allocated cloud resources. The service provider must also rename the folder with tenant backups on the cloud repository to continue the backup chain that already exists on the cloud backup repository. For details, see section Renaming Tenant Accounts of the Veeam Cloud Connect Guide.
  • All changes are applied immediately, without waiting for any running tasks to complete. For example, if you enable traffic throttling while company's jobs are still running, Veeam Service Provider Console will throttle all company's running jobs.

Modifying Company Settings

To modify company account settings:

  1. Log in to Veeam Service Provider Console.

For details, see Accessing Veeam Service Provider Console.

  1. In the menu on the left, click Companies.
  2. Select the necessary company in the list.
  3. At the top of the list, click Edit.

Edit Company

  1. Modify company account settings as described in Creating Companies in Veeam Service Provider Console.
  2. Save changes.
I want to report a typo

There is a misspelling right here:

 

I want to let the Veeam Documentation Team know about that.