Disabling and Removing Jobs

You can temporary disable backup copy jobs. The disabled job is not deleted from Veeam Backup & Replication, the job is paused for some period of time and is not run by the specified schedule. You can enable a disabled job at any time.

To disable a job:

  1. Open the Home view.
  2. In the inventory pane, select Jobs > Backup Copy.
  3. In the working area, select the job and click Disable on the ribbon or right-click the job and select Disable.

To enable a disabled job, select the job in the list and click Disable once again.

You can permanently remove a job from Veeam Backup & Replication and from the configuration database.

To remove a job:

  1. Open the Home view.
  2. In the inventory pane, select Jobs > Backup Copy.
  3. In the working area, select the job, click Delete on the ribbon or right-click the job and select Delete.

Click to zoom in

I want to report a typo

There is a misspelling right here:

 

I want to let the Veeam Documentation Team know about that.