Removing Replicas from Configuration

In this article

    When you remove replicas from the configuration, Veeam Backup & Replication removes the records about the replicas from the configuration database, stops showing the replicas in Veeam Backup & Replication console and also stops synchronizing their state with the state of the original VMs. However, the actual replicas remain on hosts, so that you can start the replicas manually in the VMware vSphere client.

    Note

    Mind the following:

    • You can remove records only about replicas that are in the Ready state.
    • When you remove from the configuration a VM that is replicated as a standalone object, Veeam Backup & Replication removes this VM from the initial replication job. When you remove from the configuration a VM that is replicated as part of a VM container, Veeam Backup & Replication adds this VM to the list of exclusions in the CDP policy.

    To remove records about VM replicas from the Veeam Backup & Replication console and configuration database:

    1. Open the Home view.
    2. In the inventory pane, click the Replicas node.
    3. In the working area, select the necessary replica and click Remove from > Configuration on the ribbon. As an alternative, right-click the necessary replica and select Remove from configuration.

    Remove replicas from configuration