Disabling and Deleting Jobs

You can temporary disable scheduled jobs. The disabled job is paused for some period of time and is not run by the specified schedule. You can enable a disabled job at any time. You can also permanently delete a job from Veeam Backup & Replication and from the configuration database.

Disabling Job

To disable a job:

  1. Open the Home view.
  2. In the inventory pane, select Jobs.
  3. In the working area, select the job and click Disable on the ribbon or right-click the job and select Disable.

To enable a disabled job, select it in the list and click Disable on the ribbon once again.

Deleting Job

To remove a job:

  1. Open the Home view.
  2. In the inventory pane, select Jobs.
  3. In the working area, select the job and click Delete on the ribbon or right-click the job and select Delete.

After the job is deleted, the backups created by this job are displayed under the Backups > Disk (Orphaned) node.

Click to zoom in

I want to report a typo

There is a misspelling right here:

 

I want to let the Veeam Documentation Team know about that.