Granting Permissions to Users
When you install Veeam Plug-In for IBM Db2, full access rights to the plug-in configuration file are automatically granted to all users. To protect sensitive information that is stored in the Veeam Plug-In configuration file (veeam_config.xml) from unwanted access, we recommend limiting access to the Veeam Plug-In configuration file to a dedicated group of users.
Depending on the operating system that runs on the machine with installed Veeam Plug-In, you configure access to the plug-in configuration file differently. To learn more, see the following subsections: