Removing Service Accounts

The backup appliance allows you to permanently remove a service account from the configuration database if you no longer need it:

  1. Switch to the Configuration page.
  2. Navigate to Infrastructure > Service Accounts.
  3. Select the account and click Remove.

Note

You cannot remove a service account that is associated with any project or folder. Remove all the related projects and folders — and then try removing the account again.

Removing Projects

Page updated 2026-06-26

Page content applies to build 13.1.1.18